Hair Farm Forums
http://www.cyberradiance.com/hairfarm/forum/

"Enhanced Menus" are incompatible with Hair Farm
http://www.cyberradiance.com/hairfarm/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=1695
Page 1 of 1

Author:  cem [ Sat Nov 29, 2014 3:27 am ]
Post subject:  "Enhanced Menus" are incompatible with Hair Farm

"Enhanced Menus" are incompatible with Hair Farm

This is to let you know that 3ds Max's new "Enhanced Menu" system in 3ds Max 2014 and 2015 has a bug that crashes 3ds Max whenever the menu system is accessed by a plugin. This makes "Enhanced Menus" incompatible with Hair Farm. Unfortunately, Autodesk could not find a solution for this bug so far.

While we are currently working on a workaround that will completely disable Hair Farm's menus, Hair Farm versions 2.4.3 and below do not have this features. Therefore they cannot be used with "Enhanced Menus."

Another problem is that if Hair Farm (or another plugin that modifies the main menu of 3ds Max) is installed, you cannot switch back to the default meus by simply selecting "Workspace: default" from the combo-box on the top-left corner of 3ds Max. You will need to uninstall Hair Farm (and any other plugin that modifies the main menu of 3ds Max), then restart 3ds Max. Afterwards, you can switch back to the default menus by selecting "Workspace: default" from the combo-box on the top-left corner of 3ds Max.

Author:  joshpurple [ Wed Dec 10, 2014 7:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: "Enhanced Menus" are incompatible with Hair Farm

This fix worked for me :) ! Excellent, Thank You!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/